The Harvest of Grace

this post contains affiliate links

The Harvest of Grace is third and final book in Ada’s House, and it is now available! Come join us for the conclusion of this New York Times bestselling series as beloved characters from The Hope of Refuge and The Bridge of Peace continue to grow in their love and commitment to one another.
In The Harvest of Grace, you’ll be introduced to two unique characters ~
Reeling from an unexpected betrayal, can Sylvia find relief from the echoes of her past…or will they shape her future forever?

Although Sylvia Fisher recognizes that most Old Order Amish women her age spend their hours managing a household and raising babies, she has just one focus—tending and nurturing the herd on her family’s dairy farm. But when a dangerous connection with an old beau forces her to move far from home, she decides to concentrate on a new start and pour her energy into reviving another family’s debt-ridden farm.

After months in rehab, Aaron Blank returns home to sell his Daed’s failing farm and move his parents into an easier lifestyle. Two things stand in his way: the father who stubbornly refuses to recognize that Aaron has changed and the determined new farmhand his parents love like a daughter. Her influence on Aaron’s parents could ruin his plans to escape the burdens of farming and build a new life.

Can Aaron and Sylvia find common ground? Or will their unflinching efforts toward opposite goals blur the bigger picture— a path to forgiveness, glimpses of grace, and the promise of love.

My Thoughts:

I wish I would have been able to read the first two books of this series before starting The Harvest of Grace. I really would have liked to have known more about  the people in the community around  Sylvia and Aaron. I did not feel totally lost in the story, since Cindy included a main characters list with a short detail regarding the character.

My heart went out to Sylvia as she chose to wait on marriage and the emotional roller coaster she faced regarding her former fiance and family. Aaron's dreams of owning a business and not following in his father's footsteps as a farmer were so real. Something many people face today. Watching these two "stubborn" people in their daily life, makes you want to just shake some pliancy into them. The outcome was actually a little surprising to me.

This is my second Cindy Woodsmall book. And my third or fourth Amish fiction book. If Cindy continues writing about the Amish community, I may be hooked! She has a way of bringing this way of life into reality for those of us who are nowhere near an Amish community.

I received this book for free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group for this review.

073986: The Harvest of Grace, Ada"s House Series #3 The Harvest of Grace, Ada's House Series #3

By Cindy Woodsmall / WaterBrook

When Sylvia Fischer turned down her beau's offer of marriage, she expected him to give her the time and space she'd requested, believing they would eventually wed. .Instead he married her sister. When she learns that his betrayal was her father's idea--a proposition made to save the farm--she knows she'll never trust another man.
Despite the secrets hiding in Aaron Blank's youth, he thinks he's ready to face his future. As he sets out to make up for the wrongs he's done to his family, he meets Sylvia, the new farmhand from a nearby district. She doesn't want him around, seems to have his father's heart in the palm of her hand--and what she knows could ruin his future.

1 comment

  1. Cindy Woodsmall is a REALLY good author! Another favorite Amish author is Beverly Lewis.


COMMENTS ARE MODERATED - Comments with links are deleted. Spam comments are tagged as spam and deleted.